Skip to content

Working to make our country a great place to grow older.

The UK’s population is growing older. This is a cause for celebration, but it also presents challenges for individuals, our communities and government to make sure we are all able to live well, independently and with dignity as we age.

Age UK and our supporters across the country have been asking MPs to become Age Champions. By signing up as an Age Champion, MPs agree to work to help make the UK and their community a great place to grow older.

As an Age Champion MP, you will receive an Area Profile with data on your constituency, as well as an outline from Age UK on the ways we can support your work to help make your constituency and the UK a better place to grow older.

You will also receive regular updates from Age UK to keep you up-to-date on the big issues that affect older people in your local area and across the UK.

Want to join over 100 other MPs in supporting older people?

Get event details of our reception for Age Champions

Meet our Age Champions

The Following MPs have signed up to be Age Champions. If you would like to become an Age Champion and help to make the UK a great place to grow older, please email

Debbie Abrahams MPDebbie Abrahams MP
Oldham East & Saddleworth

Heidi Alexander MPHeidi Alexander MP
Lewisham East

Heidi Allen MPHeidi Allen MP
South Cambridgeshire

Tonia Antoniazzi MPTonia Antoniazzi MP

Harriett Baldwin MPHarriett Baldwin MP
West Worcestershire

Rt. Hon Sir Kevin Barron MPRt. Hon Sir Kevin Barron MP
Rother Valley

Jake Berry MPJake Berry MP
Rossendale and Darwen

Paul Blomfield MPPaul Blomfield MP
Sheffield Central

Rt. Hon Ben Bradshaw MPRt. Hon Ben Bradshaw MP

Graham Brady MPGraham Brady MP
Altrincham and Sale West

James Brokenshire MPJames Brokenshire MP
Old Bexley and Sidcup

Robert Buckland MPRobert Buckland MP
South Swindon

Richard Burden MPRichard Burden MP
Birmingham, Northfield

Ruth Cadbury MPRuth Cadbury MP
Brentford and Isleworth

Rt. Hon Alan CampbellRt. Hon Alan Campbell MP

Christopher Chope MPChristopher Chope MP

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MPGeoffrey Clifton-Brown MP
The Cotswolds

Damian Collins MPDamian Collins MP
Folkestone and Hythe

Rosie Cooper MPRosie Cooper MP
West Lancashire

Jeremy Corbyn MPJeremy Corbyn MP
Islington North

Judith Cummins MPJudith Cummins MP
Bradford South

James Cunningham MPJames Cunningham MP
Coventry South

Nic Dakin MP

Philip Davies MPPhilip Davies MP

Helen Hayes MPHelen Hayes MP
Dulwich and West Norwood

Sharon HodgsonSharon Hodgson MP
Washington and Sunderland West

Adam Holloway MPAdam Holloway MP

Lindsay Hoyle MPLindsay Hoyle MP

Sajid Javid MPSajid Javid MP

Robert Jenrick MPRobert Jenrick MP

Andrew Jones MPAndrew Jones MP
Harrogate and Knaresborough

Graham Jones MPGraham Jones MP

Barbara Keeley MPBarbara Keeley MP
Worsley and Eccles South

Ian Lavery MPIan Lavery MP

Jeremy Lefroy MPJeremy Lefroy MP

Gillian Keegan MPGillian Keegan MP

Emma Lewell-Buck MPEmma Lewell-Buck MP
South Shields

Jonathan Lord MPJonathan Lord MP

Paul Girvan MPPaul Girvan MP
Antrim South

Justin Madders MPJustin Madders MP
Ellesmere Port and Neston

Anne Main MPAnne Main MP
St Albans

Seema Malhotra MPSeema Malhotra MP
Feltham and Heston

Barry McElduff MPBarry McElduff MP
West Tyrone

Tim Farron MPTim Farron MP
Westmorland and Lonsdale

Yvonne Fovargue MPYvonne Fovargue MP

Mark Garnier MPMark Garnier MP
Wyre Forest

Nusrat Ghani MPNus Gani MP

John GlenJohn Glen MP

Mary Glindon MPMary Glindon MP
North Tyneside

Roger Godsiff MP Roger Godsiff MP
Birmingham, Hall Green

Chris Green MPChris Green MP
Bolton West

Margaret Greenwood MPMargaret Greenwood MP
Wirral West

Andrew Griffiths MPAndrew Griffiths MP

Paul Scully MPPaul Scully MP
Sutton and Cheam

Jeremy Quin MPJeremy Quin MP

Yasmin Qureshi MPYasmin Qureshi MP
Bolton South East

Marie Rimmer MPMarie Rimmer MP
St Helens South and Whiston

Laurence Robertson MPLaurence Robertson MP

Geoffrey Robinson MPGeoffrey Robinson MP
Coventry North West

Barry Sheerman MPBarry Sheerman MP

Paula Sherriff MPPaula Sherriff MP

Gavin Shuker MPGavin Shuker MP
Luton South

Ruth Smeeth MPRuth Smeeth MP
Stoke-on-Trent North

Cat Smith MPCat Smith MP
Lancaster and Fleetwood

Henry Smith MPHenry Smith MP

Jeff Smith MPJeff Smith MP
Manchester Withington

Mel Stride MPMel Stride MP
Central Devon

Graham Stuart MPGraham Stuart MP
Beverley and Holderness

Chuk Umunna MPChuka Umunna MP

Martin Vickers MPMartin Vickers MP

Theresa VilliersTheresa Villiers MP
Chipping Barnet

David Warburton MPDavid Warburton MP
Somerton and Frome

Catherine West MPCatherine West MP
Hornsey and Wood Green

Alan Whitehead MPAlan Whitehead MP
Southampton Test

John Whittingdale MPJohn Whittingdale MP

William Wragg MPWilliam Wragg MP
Hazel Grove

Daniel Zeichner MPDaniel Zeichner MP

John Healey MPJohn Healey MP
Wentworth and Dearne

Gordon Marsden MPGordon Marsden MP
Blackpool South

Theresa May MPTheresa May MP

Kerry McCarthy MPKerry McCarthy MP
Bristol East

John McDonnell MPJohn McDonnell MP
Hayes and Harlington

Catherine McKinnell MPCatherine McKinell MP
Newcastle upon Tyne North

Ian Mearns MPIan Mearns MP

Amanda Milling MPAmanda Milling MP
Cannock Chase

Nigel Mills MPNigel Mills MP
Amber Valley

Grahame Morris MPGrahame Morris MP

Lloyd Russell-Moyle MPLloyd Russell-Moyle MP
Brighton, Kemptown

Owen Paterson MPOwen Paterson MP
North Shropshire

Teresa Pearce MPTeresa Pearce MP
Erith and Thamesmead

Stuart McDonald MPStuart McDonald MP
Cumbernauld, Kilsyth
and Kirkintilloch East

Virendra Sharma MPVirendra Sharma MP
Ealing Southall

Rupa Huq MPRupa Huq MP
Ealing Central and Acton

Peter Aldous MPPeter Aldous MP

Anna McMorrin MPAnna McMorrin MP
Cardiff North

Toby Perkins MPToby Perkins MP

Colleen Fletcher MPColleen Fletcher MP
Coventry North East

Peter Heaton-Jones MPPeter Heaton-Jones MP
North Devon

Holly LynchHolly Lynch MP

Marion Fellows MP
Motherwell and Wishaw

MartynDayMartyn Day MP
Linlithgow and East Falkirk

Matt Western MPMatt Western MP
Warwick and Leamington

Sandy Martin MPSandy Martin MP

Was this helpful?

Back to top