Our seven charity shops offer a great variety of nearly new clothing, books and bric-a-brac. We also stock a selection of brand new items such as greetings cards and knitting yarn.

Our charity shopsWe are always looking for donations of good quality clothes, toys, jewellery, ornaments, CDs and DVDs. Our shops are truly local, and recycle your donations into cash to fund services for older people. Our team of shop managers and volunteers provide a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, so pop in to see us soon for a chat and a bargain too!

At our shop in Upper Brook Street in Ipswich, you can find our help desk offering information, advice and a range of products for older people.

You can also find us online: 

Shop with us on eBay

Follow us on Facebook 

Bury St Edmunds 

77c St Johns Street
Bury St Edmunds
IP33 1SQ
Phone: 01284 723273
Email: bury.shop@ageuksuffolk.org
Shop opening hours
Monday - Saturday 9-5pm

Felixstowe

19 Orwell Road
Felixstowe
IP11 7EP
Phone: 01394 282300
Email: felixstowe.shop@ageuksuffolk.org
Shop opening hours
Monday - Saturday 9-5pm 

Ipswich

41a Upper Brook Street
Ipswich
IP4 1DU
Phone: 01473 284259
Email: ipswich.shop@ageuksuffolk.org
Shop opening hours
Monday ­Saturday 9-­5pm

Furniture Shop

46-48 Carr Street
Ipswich, IP4 1EN

We are looking for good quality donations of sofas and suites (with fire labels attached),  tables and chairs, small electrical items, beds & bedroom furniture, books, CDs and DVDs, and display/storage units.
Shop opening hours:
Monday - Saturday 8.30-4.30pm

If you wish to leave a donation, please ring 01473 217731 in advance to check someone will be there to accept it.

To arrange collection of larger items please phone 01473 217731 or e-mail furniture.shop@ageuksuffolk.org

Lowestoft

112 London Road North
Lowestoft
NR32 1HA
Phone: 01502 538315
Email: lowestoft.shop@ageuksuffolk.org
Shop opening hours
Monday - Saturday 9-5pm

Stowmarket

45a Ipswich Street
Stowmarket
IP14 1AH
Phone: 01449 774777
Email: stowmarket.shop@ageuksuffolk.org
Shop opening hours
Monday - Saturday 9-5pm

Sudbury

18 North Street
Sudbury
CO10 1RB
Phone: 01787 464028
Email: sudbury.shop@ageuksuffolk.org
Shop opening hours 
Monday - Saturday 9-5pm