Skip to content

Age UK Wakefield District, is supporting The Ridings Wakefield, in a monthly meet-up event, promoting friendship and community in Wakefield City Centre.

Following on from the successful 'Finding Friends' event on Valentines Day, Tuesday 14th February 2017 we are again working in partnership with The Ridings, Wakefield and supporting the Cuppa Club.  

Why don't you come along and meet us at:

The Ridings, Wakefield

in the Middle Mall events space (outside M&S Foodhall)

The offical launch was on Friday 16th June 2017 as part of the 'Great get Together Weekend'        

The Cuppa Club runs on the first Thursday of every month and we have a packed programme and varied range of musical entertainment such as songs from the musicals, Abba tribute show, Wartime songs, Ratpack and Motown shows.

This years' Cuppa Clubs will be on:

  • Thursday 7th February 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 7th March 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 4th April 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 2nd May 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 6th June 2019, 11am - 2pm 
  • Thursday 4th July 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 1st August 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 5th September 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 3rd October 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 7th November 2019, 11am - 2pm
  • Thursday 5th December 2019, 11am - 2pm

To download more information and a list of dates click here

Event activities include:

  • Afternoon tea or coffee with delicious cakes and biscuits
  • Live music from the fabulous 'Restless Entertainment', Karen Clegg and Kevin Curtin plus many more
  • Mild Exercise and Dancing
  • School Choirs & Male Voice Choir singerse
  • and much more......

For a great day out to meet people, have a chat and cuppa, come along and join us.

cuppa club

Cuppa Club

The Ridings Wakefield have produced a flyer on the Cuppa Club for you to download.

Other information you may find helpful