We use cookies to give you the best experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our policy. Read more about how we use cookies and find out how you can change your browser's cookie setting
Skip to content
Please donate

Contact your Older People's Champion

There are currently Older People's Champions in 19 local authorities in Scotland.

You can find their contact details below by clicking on the council area they represent.

If you're not sure which local authority you live in, you can find out here by entering your postcode. If your local authority doesn't have a Champion yet, you can find out how to get involved in our campaign here

Aberdeenshire

Equalities Champion: Councillor Ann Ross

Email: cllr.ann.ross@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 

Phone: 07388 956154

 

Equalities Champion: Councillor Ron McKail 

Email: cllr.r.mckail@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 

Phone: 01224 742095 

 

Top of section

Angus

Older People's Champion: Councillor Lynne Devine 

Email: cllrdevine@angus.gov.uk 

Phone: 01307 494245

Top of section

The City of Edinburgh

Older People's Champion: Councillor Catherine Fullerton

Email: cathy.fullerton@edinburgh.gov.uk

Phone: 0131 529 4993 

 

Top of section

Clackmannanshire

Older People's Champion: Councillor Jane McTaggart 

Email:

Phone: 07814 174321 

Top of section

Dumfries & Galloway

Older People's Champion: Councillor Andy Ferguson

Email: andy.ferguson@dumgal.gov.uk 

Phone: 07825 633184

Address: 9 Terregles Street, Dumfries, DG2 9AA

Top of section

Dundee City

Older People's Champion: Councillor Lynne Short

Email: lynne.short@dundeecity.gov.uk 

Phone: 01382 433426

Top of section

East Ayrshire

Older People's Champion: Councillor Jim McMahon

Email: jim.mcmahon@east-ayrshire.gov.uk 

Phone: 01563 576123 / 07879 667301 

Top of section

Falkirk

Older People's Champion: Councillor Dennis Goldie

Emaildennis.goldie@falkirk.gov.uk 

Phone: 01324 506148

Top of section

Inverclyde

Older People's Champion: Councillor Robert Moran 

Email: robert.moran@inverclyde.gov.uk 

Phone: 01475 712305 or 07795 641802

Address: 22 Wellpark Court, Roxburgh Street, Greenock, PA15 4AG

Top of section

Midlothian

Older People's ChampionCouncillor Margot Russell

Email: margot.russell@midlothian.gov.uk

Phone: 0131 271 3087

Top of section

North Ayrshire

Older People's Champion: Councillor Jimmy Miller

Email: jimmymiller@north-ayrshire.gov.uk 

Phone: 07905000790 

Top of section

North Lanarkshire

Older People's Champion: Councillor Jim Reddin 

Emailreddinj@northlan.gov.uk 

Phone: 07939280027

Address: c/o Civic Centre, Motherwell, ML1 1AB

Top of section

Perth & Kinross

Older People's Champion: Councillor Ian Massie

Email: IMassie@pkc.gov.uk 

Phone: 01738 475021 / 07823 769606 

Top of section

Renfrewshire

Older People's Champion: Councillor Jennifer Adam-McGregor

Email: cllr.jennifer.adam-mcgregor@renfrewshire.gov.uk 

Phone: 0300 300 1406

Address: Flat 0/1, 16 Mckerrell Street, Paisley, PA1 1HU 

Top of section

Scottish Borders

Older People's Champion: Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol

Email: e.thornton-nicol@scotborders.gov.uk 

Phone: 0300 100 0220 

Address: Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Top of section

South Ayrshire

Older People's Champion: Councillor Julie Dettbarn

Email: julie.dettbarn@south-ayrshire.gov.uk 

Phone: 07583 036 844

Top of section

South Lanarkshire

Older People's Champion: Councillor Jim McGuigan 

Email: jim.mcguigan@southlanarkshire.gov.uk 

Phone: 01698 454541 / 07825 583919

Top of section

West Dunbartonshire

Equalities Champion: Councillor Diane Docherty 

Email: Diane.Docherty@west-dunbarton.gov.uk 

Phone: 07741296890

Top of section

West Lothian

Older People's Champion: Councillor Chris Horne

Email: Chris.Horne@westlothian.gov.uk 

Top of section

Don't see your local authority on the list?

If your local authority doesn't have a Champion yet, there are several ways you can get involved in our campaign.

Become part of our story

Sign up to our email newsletter

Back to top