We use cookies to give you the best experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our policy. Read more about how we use cookies and find out how you can change your browser's cookie setting
Skip to content
Please donate

Contact your Council Leader

Write to your council leader about our campaign

We have listed the contact details below of council leaders from local authorities who do not currently have an Older People's Champion.

Click on your local authority's name to find the contact details you need. 

If you're not sure which local authority you live in, you can check here by entering your post code: https://www.gov.uk/find-local-council 

Aberdeen City

Council Leaders: Douglas Lumsden & Jenny Laing

Email: jelaing@aberdeencity.gov.uk & dlumsden@aberdeencity.gov.uk 

Postal Address: Aberdeen City Council, Town House, Broad Street, Aberdeen, AB10 1FY

Top of section

Argyll & Bute

Council Leader: Robin Currie

Email: robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk 

Correspondence Address: 10 Burnside, Bruichladdich, Islay, PA49 7UR

Top of section

City of Edinburgh

Council Leader: Adam McVey

Email: adam.mcvey@edinburgh.gov.uk 

Address: The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Top of section


Council Leader: Ellen Forson

Email: eforson@clacks.gov.uk 

Top of section

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Council Leader: Roddie Mackay 

Email: roddie.mackay@cne-siar.gov.uk 

Top of section

East Dunbartonshire

Council Leaders: Andrew Polson & Vaughan Moody



Top of section

East Lothian

Council Leader: Willie Innes 

Email: winnes@eastlothian.gov.uk 

Address: John Muir House, Brewery Park, Haddington, East Lothian, EH41 3HA

Top of section

East Renfrewshire

Council Leader: Tony Buchanan

Email: tony.buchanan@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk 

Address: 13 Aurs Drive, Barrhead, East Renfrewshire, G78 2LR

Top of section


Council Leaders: David Ross & David Alexander

Email: cllr.david.ross@fife.gov.uk; cllr.david.alexander@fife.gov.uk 


22 Barnton Road, Kirkcaldy, KY2 6XD (Councillor Ross)

39 Hill Road, Kennoway, Fife, KY8 5HG (Councillor Alexander) 

Top of section

Glasgow City

Council Leader: Susan Aitken 

Email: susan.aitken@glasgow.gov.uk 


Top of section


Council Leader: Margaret Davidson 

Email: margaret.davidson.cllr@highland.gov.uk 

Address: Abriachan Nurseries, Kilianan, Loch Ness Side, Inverness, IV3 8LA

Top of section


Council Leader: Graham Leadbitter 

Email: graham.leadbitter@moray.gov.uk 

Address: c/o Member's Support, Moray Council, High Street, Elgin, IV30 1BX

Top of section

Orkney Islands

Council Leader: James Stockan

Email: james.stockan@orkney.gov.uk 

Address: 102 Victoria Street, Stromness, KW16 3BU

Top of section

Perth & Kinross

Leader: Murray Lyle

Email: mlyle@pkc.gov.uk 

Address: c/o Perth & Kinross Council, 2 High Street, Perth, PH1 5PH 

Top of section

Shetland Islands

Council Leader: Steven Coutts

Email: steven.coutts@shetland.gov.uk 

Address: Town Hall, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0HB

Top of section


Council Leader: Scott Farmer 

Email: farmers@stirling.gov.uk 

Address: Stirling Council, Old Viewforth, Stirling, FK8 2ET 


Top of section

Become part of our story

Sign up to our email newsletter

Back to top