Special interest groups

Man reading in the park

Special Interest Groups are a great way to keep up your favourite hobby‚ or even try out a new one.

Groups are ordered alphabetically by group name. Click on one of the links below for contact information: 


Contact Eddie and Sandie Mander
Telephone: 0199 365 0300
Email: emander@btconnect.com


Contact Dave Brown
Telephone: 0182 783 0380
Email: dave.abrown@btinternet.com


Contact Tony Cassidy
Telephone: 0122 381 2605
Email: cb.arp@bigfoot.com 


Contact Joe Partridge
Telephone: 0208 670 7448
Email: joe@youandyourcamera.com

Radio Amateurs

Contact Hugh Morgan-Jones
Telephone: 0161 799 6184
Email: hugh@hughmorganjones.com

Ski Club

Contact Geoff Peterson
Email: hc.rae@tinyonline.co.uk  

Skiing - Langlauf

Contact Cheng Wood
Email: woodcheng@hotmail.co.uk

St Albans Singles Sunday Lunch Club

Contact Paula Wallace
Telephone: 0208 765 7686
Email: paula.wallace@ace.org.uk

Ten-pin Bowling

Hinckley & Burbage

Contact Ray Breward
Telephone: 0145 563 4025
Email: raybreward@btinternet.com 


Contact Robin Berks
Telephone: 0191 252 4967
Email: robin.berks@blueyonder.co.uk

National League

contact Ray Breward
Telephone: 0145 563 4025
Email: raybreward@btinternet.com

Newcastle and the North East

Contact Frank Hedges
Telephone: 0191 388 5024
Email: frankandkit@fsmail.net


Contact Dennis Bell
Email: denis160@btinternet.com

Theatre and Arts


Contact Anne Daines or Cheng Wood
Telephone: 0208 657 4225
Email: anne_daines@hotmail.co.uk or woodcheng@hotmail.co.uk


Contact Liz Hannan
Telephone: 0771 432 7779
Email: lphannan@msn.com


Contact Marylyn Whelan
Telephone: 0127 458 8334
Email: marylyn.whelan@btinternet.com

Wine Appreciation

Contact Paula Wallace
Telephone: 0208 765 7686
Email: paula.wallace@ace.org.uk


Contact David Chase
Telephone: 0196 323 017
Email: elmcomers@gmail.com

Your Age UK

Set your location to see what Age UK offers in your local area.

Age UK Advice:
0800 169 2081

Close window
Display options

Set the appearance of this website so you can read it more easily

Text size


To see information relating to Northern Ireland, Scotland or Wales set your preference below: