Special interest groups

Man reading in the park

Age UK's Special Interest Groups are a great way to keep up your favourite hobby‚ or even try out a new one.

Groups are ordered alphabetically by group name. Click on one of the links below for contact information: 

Book Club

Contact customer relations
Telephone: 0800 169 8787
Email: contact@ageuk.org.uk

Caravanning

General enquiries

Contact Ray Smith Jean Hargreaves
Telephone:  0120 536 3780
Email: post2ray@hotmail.co.uk

South West

Contact Pat Ball
Telephone: 0180 339 1676

Computing

Contact customer relations
Telephone: 0800 169 8787
Email: contact@ageuk.org.uk

Entrepreneurs

Contact Eddie and Sandie Mander
Telephone: 0199 365 0300
Email: emander@btconnect.com

Environment

Contact Dave Brown
Telephone: 0182 783 0380
Email: dave.abrown@btinternet.com

Golf

Contact Tony Cassidy
Telephone: 0122 381 2605
Email: cb.arp@bigfoot.com 

Holidays

Contact customer relations
Telephone: 0800 169 8787
Email: contact@ageuk.org.uk

Photography

Contact Joe Partridge
Telephone: 0208 670 7448
Email: joe@youandyourcamera.com

Radio Amateurs

Contact Hugh Morgan-Jones
Telephone: 0161 799 6184
Email: hugh@hughmorganjones.com

Ski Club

Contact Geoff Peterson
Email: hc.rae@tinyonline.co.uk  

Skiing - Langlauf

Contact Cheng Wood
Email: woodcheng@hotmail.co.uk

St Albans Singles Sunday Lunch Club

Contact Paula Wallace
Telephone: 0208 765 7686
Email: paula.wallace@ace.org.uk

Ten-pin Bowling

Hinckley & Burbage

Contact Ray Breward
Telephone: 0145 563 4025
Email: raybreward@btinternet.com 

Longbenton

Contact Robin Berks
Telephone: 0191 252 4967
Email: robin.berks@blueyonder.co.uk

National League

contact Ray Breward
Telephone: 0145 563 4025
Email: raybreward@btinternet.com

Newcastle and the North East

Contact Frank Hedges
Telephone: 0191 388 5024
Email: frankandkit@fsmail.net

Tamworth Sunday league

Contact customer relations
Telephone: 0800 169 8787
Email: contact@ageuk.org.uk

Teeside

Contact Dennis Bell
Email: denis160@btinternet.com

Theatre and Arts

London

Contact Anne Daines or Cheng Wood
Telephone: 0208 657 4225
Email: anne_daines@hotmail.co.uk or woodcheng@hotmail.co.uk

Newcastle

Contact Liz Hannan
Telephone: 0771 432 7779
Email: lphannan@msn.com

Walkers

Contact Marylyn Whelan
Telephone: 0127 458 8334
Email: marylyn.whelan@btinternet.com

Wine Appreciation

Contact Paula Wallace
Telephone: 0208 765 7686
Email: paula.wallace@ace.org.uk

Writers

Contact David Chase
Telephone: 0196 323 017
Email: elmcomers@gmail.com

Your Age UK

Set your location to see what Age UK offers in your local area.

Age UK Advice:
0800 169 2081

Close window
Display options

Set the appearance of this website so you can read it more easily

Text size

Background/foreground


To see information relating to Northern Ireland, Scotland or Wales set your preference below: