Age UK Carlisle and Eden uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our policy. To read more about how we use cookies and how you can control them. Read our Cookie Policy
Skip to content

The following are links to websites which you might find useful.

Local organisations / information

Eden Housing -  www.edenha.org.uk

Eden District Council -  www.eden.gov.uk

Carlisle City Council - www.carlisle.gov.uk

Cumbria County Council -  www.cumbria.gov.uk

Anchor Staying Put -  www.stayingput.org.uk/agency/cumbria/eden.htm

Cumbria NHS -  www.cumbria.nhs.uk

Alzheimers Society  -  www.alzheimers.org.uk/penrith

Eden Independent Living - www.eil.org.uk

Cumbria CVS - www.cumbriacvs.org.uk/services/neighbourhood-care-independence

Eden Carers - www.edencarers.co.uk

Carlisle Carers - www.carlislecarers.com

DACE - www.carlisledisability.org.uk

Eden Community Alarms - www.ecalarms.com

Impact Furniture Stores - www.impacthousing.org.uk/looking-furniture

People First Cumbria - www.peoplefirstcumbria.org.uk

Citizens Advice Bureau Carlisle and Eden - www.cac-e.org.uk

Bereavement Counselling - www.crusecumbria.org.uk

Cumbria Law Centre - www.cumbrialawcentre.org.uk

Debt Advice - capuk.org

Benefits Advice - www.cumbria.gov.uk

Domestic Violence - www.cumbria.gov.uk

Cumbria Action for Social Support - www.cass-cumbria.co.uk

National organisations

Age UK -  www.ageuk.org.uk

Saga -  www.saga.co.uk

Citizens' Advice -  www.citizensadvice.org.uk

National Federation of Shopmobility -  www.shopmobilityuk.org.uk

RADAR - the disability network -  www.radar.org.uk

NHS Carers Direct -  www.nhs.uk/carersdirect

SOLLA (Society of Later Life Advisers) - http://societyoflaterlifeadvisers.co.uk/

The Money Advice Service - https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

Stepchange - https://www.stepchange.org

The Elderly Accommodation Counsel/EAC One Stop (Housing Advice) - www.eac.org.uk

Samaritans - www.samaritans.org

Benefits and Grants Advice - www.turn2us.org.uk

DWP specialist guides - www.gov.uk

Government information on money, tax, and benefits - www.gov.uk

National Debt Line - www.nationaldebtline.org

LGBT Domestic Abuse Helpline - www.galop.org.uk

Victim Support - www.victimsupport.org.uk

Housing Advice - england.shelter.org

Health

NHS Direct -  www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk
BBC Health -  www.bbc.co.uk/health
Royal National Institute of the Blind -  www.rnib.org.uk
Royal National Institute of the Deaf -  www.rnid.org.uk

Government

Department of Work and Pensions -  www.dwp.gov.uk
Department of Health -  www.doh.gov.uk
HM Revenue and Customs -  www.hmrc.gov.uk

Learning

University of the Third Age -  www.u3a.org.uk
Open University -  www.open.ac.uk
Silver Surfers -  www.silversurfers.net
Learn Direct -  www.learndirect.co.uk