Skip to content

The Greater Manchester Festival of Ageing

Monday 2nd July 2018 - Sunday 15th July 2018

There will be various events across Greater Manchester and Salford to celebrate the positive aspects of ageing. View the full programme of events.

Saturday 7th July 

'Are you in the Boat' at the Helly Hansen Water Sports Centre at Salford Quays. 

A fun day for all the family with boat races, stalls, cakes, pasties and climbing wall.

Local Salford Events:

Tuesday 3rd July - Albert Park Festival
12.30 - 3pm

Wednesday 4th July - Buile Hill Park Festival
10.00 am - 1pm

Thursday 5th July - Salford Arts Theatre
10.00 am - 1pm

Find out more information about the events and Ambition for Ageing Salford.

Find out about activities and events organised by Age UK Salford.

We offer a wide range of social groups, activities and events. At Critchley Community Hub and Garden Cafe in Swinton, there's something on every day. Find out what's on in February and March by visiting our regular activities page.

Regular activities

  • Lunch and More

    Lunch and More

    A social gathering where you can enjoy a nutritious lunch and make new friends

    The Lunch and More group meet every Tuesday, 12-2pm. Come along to Critchley Community Hub and enjoy a homemade three course lunch which includes a delicious soup, a hot main meal, dessert and a tea or coffee all for just £5.50. There is also the opportunity to join in a game of bingo or karaoke.

  • IT Drop In

    IT Drop in/Support at Critchley Community Hub

    • Wednesday 11-12.30pm

    Free and informal support where you can improve your computer skills, for example learn to set up emails and access the internet securely. You can bring your own laptop or tablet and get help using your own device.

  • Heritage Health Walks

    Heritage Health Walks - Be inspired to improve your health

    Free to join - Twice a month on Wednesday at 11.00am.  A pleasant walk talking in the local places of interest on the Swinton Heritage Trail, led by a qualified Health Walks leader. 

    The upcoming walk dates are:

    Wednesday 18th July                

    Wednesday 1st August

    Wednesday 15th August

    Wednesday 29th August

    Wednesday 12th September

    Wednesday 26th September