Skip to content

We are very grateful to the following people for their contribution to this organisation:

  • Beryl A Pilkington (1942-2018) who was the Chief Officer from 1983 to 2005 and served as Chair from 2011 to 2018. 
  • Lynne Sullivan (1945 to 2017) who worked in our Chatterbox Cafe and was a volunteer at the Ramsbottom Charity Shop.
  • Marion Long (1931 - 2017) who was a volunteer in our Chatterbox Cafe.
  • Frances (Fran) Biggins (1945 - 2016) who was a volunteer at our Jubilee Centre and a member of our Friends of the Jubilee sub-committee.
  • Beryl Lord (1927 - 2015) who was a dedicated volunteer at our Ramsbottom shop and our Jubilee Centre Luncheon Club.
  • Joan Denham (1940 - 2015), who was a loyal volunteer at our Bury shop for many years.
  • James Heyworth (1930 –  2013), who was a member of the Executive Committee and Chair from 1999 to 2011.
  • Jennie Willett Whittaker JP (1920 – 2013) who served as the Chair for many years.
  • Jasmine Dean (1934—2013), who was a volunteer at our Prestwich charity shop.