Skip to content

PLEASE NOTE: All events have been postponed until further notice due to the Coronavirus outbreak.

HELLO to all and many THANKS to everybody who has renewed their membership for 2019 -2020.

We hope you have been enjoying the trips you have been on during the past year. We have tried to include something for everyone. For a few months this year we are offering two trips per month so that everybody’s tastes are met.

On the months I have put a choice of trips, the most popular trip will go ahead.

The feedback received regarding the past trips and future trips you would be interested in has been really positive. It is also easier to keep costs down if you can let me know you are interested in a certain trip as soon as possible. We would like to introduce our Travel Club to new members - so if you know of any family or friends that might be interested please let me know and I will send them a list out. Alternatively, they can come along to our twice a month coffee afternoons held at the Hat Works 2pm – 4pm- date sheet for coffee afternoons are below.

My base is at head office Commonweal (Opposite the Casino). Please feel free to ring regarding any of the trips on the numbers at the end of the list, either via the Age UK Stockport Head Office or on my work mobile.

Membership renewal was due on 1st April 2019. Membership is £20 per person, £25 per couple. The increase from last year is due to rising costs of running the travel club. Non-members are also welcome to come on the trips, although we encourage membership for cost and other benefits. Deposit on trips now £10 against each trip booked.

CONTACT

Please let me know as soon as possible if you are interested in any of the trips below or with any feedback and comments you may have.  

When putting your names down for the trips you are interested in please do so as far in advance as possible and let me know as soon as you can if you have changed your mind about coming on your chosen trip this would really help me to book the most cost effective transport and for you to avoid any cancellation fees.  As always your friends and family are welcome to come along. Hope to see you all at one of the coffee afternoons at the Hat Works cafe.

Barbara

Tel: 07799893109 (Mobile)

Tel: 0161 480 1211 Age UK Stockport head office.

 

AGE UK STOCKPORT TRAVEL CLUB TRIPS December 2019 to March 2020

DECEMBER 2019

Date and trip to be confirmed

10.15am – 5.30pm pick up point Stand A Stockport bus station.

Prices to be confirmed.

 

JANUARY 2020

Wednesday 15th January

SHOPPING TRIP TO BOUNDARY MILL

10.15am – 5.30pm pick up point Stand A Stockport bus station.

Cost to members £17.50 Non-members £27.50

 

FEBRUARY 2020

NO TRIP THIS MONTH

 

MARCH 2020

Wednesday 3rd March

TROPICAL BUTTERFLY, WILDLIFE & FALCONRY CENTRE SHEFFIELD

10.15am – 5.30pm pick up point Stand A Stockport bus station.

Cost to members £17.50 Non-members £27.50

 

Wednesday 24th March

ILKLEY TOY MUSEUM THEN ONTO THE PIECE HALL HALIFAX

Displaying toys, games, teddy’s and dolls dating from 350BC to the present day. Cowboys and Indians and proper toy soldiers.

10.15am – 5.30pm pick up point Stand A Stockport bus station.

Cost to members £17.50 Non-members £27.50

 

BOOKING

Please let me know as soon as possible if you are interested in any of the above trips or any feedback and comments you may have.

When putting your name down for the trips you are interested in please do so as far in advance as possible; and let me know as soon as you can if you have changed your mind about coming on your chosen trip this would really help me to book the most cost effective transport and for you to avoid any cancellation fees. As always your friends and family are welcome to come along. Hope to see you all at one of the coffee afternoons at the Hat Works cafe.

Barbara Tel: 07799 893109 (Mobile)

Tel: 0161 480 1211 Age UK Stockport Head Office

 

Coffee Afternoon Dates January-December 2020

Held At Stockport Hatworks Café 2 – 4pm

 

Tuesday 7th January             Friday 31st January

Tuesday 11th February         Friday 28th February

Tuesday 10th March             Friday 27th March

Tuesday 14th April                Friday 24th April

Tuesday 12th May                 Friday 29th May

Tuesday 9th June                   Friday 26th June

Tuesday 14th July                  Friday 31st July

Tuesday 11th August             Friday 28th August

Tuesday 15th September              

Friday 2nd October                Tuesday 20th October

Friday 6th November            Tuesday 24th November

Friday 11th December          Tuesday 22nd December