Skip to content

We have been working to promote the interests of older Londoners for over 40 years.

Come and join our team and help us campaign for an Age-friendly London!

See our current vacancies below. 

 

 

Staff

Senior Management Team

 Abigail Wood - Chief Executive

Abigail joined Age UK London as Chief Executive in April 2020. She previously worked as Head of Campaigns and Communications at the National Childbirth Trust, and prior to that held roles at Save the Children and Girlguiding. From 2014-19 she also served as a local councillor for an inner-London borough.

Contact Abigail Wood at awood(@)ageuklondon.org.uk 

Jan Connolly - Finance and Corporate Services Manager

Jan joined Age UK London in March 2022. Previously, she has worked as Head of Finance for the national charity Calibre Audio, and as Finance Manager for a local GP surgery. Jan is currently the Treasurer for Buzzer Buses, a Dial-a-Ride community bus charity.

Contact Jan Connolly at jconnolly(@)ageuklondon.org.uk

John McGeachy - Campaigns Manger 

John joined Age UK London in 2019 and has led the organisation's campaigning to make London more age-friendly. Prior to this, John spent 12 years working for international NGOs including HelpAge International, where he coordinated the Age Demands Action campaign and Humanity and Inclusion where he campaigned for the protection of civilians in conflict zones. John has worked with charities focusing on disability and education as well as several organisations supporting refugees and asylum seekers in the UK. 

Contact John McGeachy at jmcgeachy@ageuklondon.org.uk

Staff

Sharon Tynan - Campaigns Engagement Officer

Contact Sharon Tynan at stynan(@)ageuklondon.org.uk

Zara Ghods - on secondment to the Greater London Forum for Older People

Contact Zara Ghods at greaterlondonforum(@)outlook.com

Margot Luke - Finance and Corporate Services Officer

Contact Margot Luke at mluke(@)ageuklondon.org.uk

Dom Taylor - Campaigns Support Officer 

Contact Dom Taylor at dtaylor@aguklondon.org.uk

Dee Byrne - Marketing and Communications Officer

Contact Dee Byrne at dbyrne(@)ageuklondon.org.uk

Carrie Breed - Income Generation Manager 

Contact Carrie Breed at cbreed@ageuklondon.org.uk

Board

Our Board of Trustees

Chair of Trustees

Imogen Clark, former partner in an international law firm, Clifford Chance.

Treasurer

Prashant Sharma

Trustees 

Kate James, Chair of Age UK Richmond

Guy Stevenson

Elizabeth Sparrow

Tony Burch

Alice Woudhuysen

Ravin Weerawardena

Chinara Rustamova

John Cole

Asoke Dutta

Current Vacancies

 

We currently do not have any vacancies