Skip to content

Oxfordshire Care Awards 2024

Kay Francis and Phil Foster

The annual Oxfordshire Care Awards recognises and celebrates individuals, organisations and companies who have demonstrated excellence within the care sector in Oxfordshire. The Awards bring together unpaid carers, the community/voluntary sector, and statutory and independent care providers.

The awards are hosted by Oxfordshire Association of Care Providers (OACP), Action for Carers Oxfordshire and Age UK Oxfordshire, the awards ceremony will take place on Monday 17th June 2024 at the Voco Hotel, Sandford-on-Thames, Oxford OX4 4GX.

Nominations are now open

Do you know someone who deserves to be recognised and celebrated for providing outstanding care? Nominate them to celebrate their dedication and commitment and help raise the profile of caring across Oxfordshire.

Nominations can be made online via the OACP website. Alternatively, you can download and complete this nomination form and write a supporting statement of 100 to 300 words. Email the form and statement to, or post them to:

Oxfordshire Care Awards 2024,
c/o Age UK Oxfordshire
9 Napier Court,
Barton Lane,
Abingdon OX14 3YT

Shortlisted nominees will be published on the OACP website. Nominators will be advised if their nominee has won an award and invited to attend the ceremony.

Nominations must be received by 5 pm on 26th April 2024. Winners will be announced at the ceremony and will appear on the OACP website.


The Newcomer to Care Award – seeks to acknowledge and celebrate a new member of staff in the care sector, who has shown empathy and responsiveness and fully understands good practice.

The Care Home Worker Award – recognises the significant role of the Care Home Worker in consistently providing high-quality residential care.

The Unpaid Carer – is for someone who gives their time, energy, and skill to ensure that people have a better experience of care, and feel they matter.

The Volunteer Award – recognises someone whose commitment and longevity to voluntary work has contributed to and enhanced the wellbeing of the local community or has made a difference to an individual/s quality of life.

The Home Care Worker Award – recognises the significant role of the Community/Home Care Worker in consistently providing high-quality care for people living in their own homes.        

International Recruitment – Best Practice Employer Award (Sponsored by SESCA, the South East Social Care Alliance)
This award recognises an employer who has demonstrated best practice in International Recruitment to support their business. To be eligible, a provider must have sponsored skilled workers since April 2022. These could be individuals who have come to England
specifically to work for them, or ‘in country’ recruits who moved from another employer or transferred from a different type of visa. Providers may nominate themselves, or be nominated by an international recruit from within their workforce.

The Care Team Award – presented to the team that can best demonstrate a shared vision and agreed goals. The team should have a leader whose role is known and accepted and who takes personal responsibility for their tasks. They must demonstrate a commitment to dignity and privacy for clients and respect for team members.

The Care Employer Award – is for the whole company or organisation that acknowledges and celebrates an employer’s commitment to care and how this achieves success in delivering an excellent service.

The Digital Social Care Hero Award - Acknowledges a care provider or individual within a care company who has implemented
the integration of digital technology bringing health and care closer together, making a significant impact to the performance of the organisation.

The Long-Term Service Award – recognises the long-term service of an employee who has made an outstanding contribution to a Care organisation (min. service period ten years). Who has passionately made a significant difference to the organisation.

The Frontline Leaders Award - Recognises someone who has shown clear commitment to improving the delivery of care
and support within their team. A supervisor, senior care worker, team leader or registered manager. A person who has shown leadership by reflecting on what could be done better to support and brings about change, which highlights best practice.

The Inspiration Award – an organisation or business (that is not a health or care company) that inspires others with its high standards of care, support and compassion. For example, a community group, shop, or library, that goes out of its way to assist individuals who need extra support in their daily life.

Josie’s Award – Josie Smith was a remarkable force for good in the lives of people around her, especially people who needed care and support. This award celebrates an individual who makes exceptional difference to dignity in care.

If you would like to get involved or need more information about the Oxfordshire Care Awards 2024 please email, call 01235 248087 or visit