Jane Palmer, Chief executive of Age UK Milton Keynes

Jane Palmer is the chief executive of Age UK Milton Keynes

The chief executive is responsible for the day-to-day running of the organisation.

This includes:

  • ensuring the executive committee receives the information needed to carry out its duties
  • seeing that policy decisions are carried out
  • contributing to the development of the organisation
  • management of staff

Our board of trustees

Age UK Milton Keynes is an independent charity responsible for its own funds. An Executive Committee oversees the management of the organisation.

In charity law, members of the Executive Committee are known as "trustees".  The aim and responsibility of every trustee is to ensure that Age UK Milton Keynes operates in a manner which enables it to fulfil the objectives given in the constitution in as effective a manner as possible.

The committee has overall legal responsibility for the work and finances of the organisation, employs the staff and manages volunteers.  Our trustees are unpaid volunteers.

At the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 28th September 2017 the following people were appointed as members of the Board of Trustees:

Sue Graham - chairman of board of trustees

Sue Graham

John Goodman


Mike Malget - Honorary Treasurer

Mike Malget*
Honorary Treasurer

Meg Bates

Meg Bates**

Janet Deeley

Janet Deeley

Stewart Jones

Stewart Jones

Peter Lazard - Vice chairman of board of trustees

Peter Lazard

Jan McMeakin - trustee

Jan McMeekin

Diana Payne MBE

Diana Payne MBE**

 Tony Watson

Tony Watson**


* Elected at the Executive Meeting on Thursday 30th November 2017
** Co-opted to the Executive Board on Thursday 30th November 2017

We have several vacancies on our board of trustees.  If you are interested in becoming a trustee we would love to hear from you.  Please get in touch on 01908 550700.

Further information