Age UK Milton Keynes uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our policy. To read more about how we use cookies and how you can control them. Please read our Cookie Policy
Skip to content

Janet Doran is the        Chief Executive of Age UK Milton Keynes

The chief executive is responsible for the day-to-day running of the organisation.

Find on Twitter


The duties of the Chief Executive include:

  • ensuring the executive committee receives the information needed to carry out its duties
  • seeing that policy decisions are carried out
  • contributing to the development of the organisation
  • management of staff

In charity law, members of the Executive Committee are known as "trustees". 

The aim and responsibility of every trustee is to ensure that Age UK Milton Keynes operates in a manner which enables it to fulfil the objectives given in the constitution in as effective a manner as possible.  The committee has overall legal responsibility for the work and finances of the organisation, employs the staff and manages volunteers.  Our trustees are unpaid volunteers.

At the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 26th September 2019 the following people were appointed as members of the Board of Trustees:

  • Sue Graham

  • John Goodman

  • Vacancy
    Honorary Treasurer

  • Meg Bates

  • Dr Paul Blantern

  • Janet Deeley

  • Lesley Hamilton

  • Stewart Jones

  • Peter Lazard

  • Jan McMeekin

  • Diana Payne MBE

We have several vacancies on our board of trustees and welcome new members.  If you are interested in becoming a trustee we would love to hear from you.  Please get in touch on 01908 550700.