Skip to content

09/05/24

I am very happy with the re-decorated stairs, hall and landing recently completed by Clive Owens and would contact him again for any future decorating or general work needed.  

C. Jeffery

25/08/22

Clive work in our house for a few days this week, he is a true and honest gentleman, very kind and extremely knowledgeable, he worked really hard by taking out some brickwork and a brick unit, he did all the re-painting of our lounge, and what a fabulous job he did,

I can highly recommend Clive for any new job offers, he was that good we have asked him to do some more jobs in out little bungalow,

We are both so happy to have met Clive, and any new job offers he receives, we know the customer will be more than happy with all their work he puts in, we both really enjoyed meeting Clive –

Thank you, Clive, for all your hard work – Linda & Kate

01/07/22

Clive Owens has done a couple of jobs for us, both very different in nature. He is very versatile. The first was covering my wooden porch with white plastic, and painting the gallows brackets ( the wood was in good  condition) He then attached  a strong hook to each to accommodate my very heavy hanging baskets. The second job which has just been finished was to paint our hall, landing and stairs  in white emulsion for the ceiling and magnolia for the walls, and  also the door surrounds and skirting boards with gloss paint. He was very careful with my wooden floor in the hall which he covered at the edges with masking tape and plastic on the stairs. Finally he gave us a new smoke alarm because the bracket on the old one had broken.

I have no hesitation recommending him for any job.

J. Barker

03.03.22

During the gales on Friday, the bottom part of our front end of roof fascia board was loosened. Fortunately we were able to contact Mr Clive Owens from your AGE UK MK website and he came out very promptly on Saturday morning 19/1/2022 and fixed the problem which prevented further damage to the fascia.

We are very grateful to him and will not hesitate to contact him in the future.

Mr & Mrs Long - Bletchley

22.02.22

We had Clive Owen in last week, to do some decorating. He was excellent in all ways. the painting had a great finish. he was very polite, with a good sense of humour. He worked so well, even when chatting his fee was very reasonable, and I would be happy to recommend him. Thank you. -   M Hodgkin   Bletchley

 


14.02.22

“his workmanship excellent, his preparation second to none ( he spent almost two hours masking the glass windows and doors and then hard covering the newly laid floor to ensure there were no splashes of paint). Clive then, very professionally painted the ceiling and walls.” Absolutely delighted and cannot recommend him highly enough

J Lee, Walton Park

1/11/21

Clive Owens was extremely helpful in sorting out the water leak problem above our garage, very grateful, Many Thanks.

Slessor – Newport Pagnell

Clive Owen decorated our bedroom and we are delighted,  he has done a lovely job and left the place clean and tidy. Very good workmanship and a good recommendation from Age UK Milton Keynes.

Mr & Mrs Skinner, Milton Keynes

19/07/21

Clive is honest, reliable and extremely hardworking, friendly and very competent. We are happy to recommend.

M & A Griffin, Milton Keynes

15/07/21

Having received two unsatisfactory estimates for replacing my garage to garden door, I found Clive Owens contact number on your website.He responded quickly and professionally, idenitifying and explaining possibilities (including costs) then kept me informed whilst he bought necessary materials.

The resultant replacement door was fitted today at a very reasonable cost (less than previous estimates) and I am delighted with the finished job. Both materials and wokmanship are excellent. I found Clive OWen to be a helpful and pleasant person, totally trustworthy, open and honest, polite and respectful and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Clive. 

S Hammond, Milton Keynes

15/07/21

Clive did my decorating and was superb.

K, Milton Keynes

23/4/21
Clive Owens came out today to put up some shelves for me.  He was on time, pleasant and professional, kept to covid protection.  I was really impressed, especially with how clean and tidy he left the work area.  Although it was only a little job he was very reasonable and I won't hesitate to call him when I need any jobs doing.

R Hurst, Milton Keynes

16/3/21
We recently discovered that the roof of our home had been damaged, about which we needed an expert's eye, and advice about its repair.  Having successfully used your Trusted Trader Scheme before we again looked on your website, after which I made contact with Clive Owens. He then responded to our call by visiting us, assessing the problem, advising us what was required and then satisfactorily completing the works in a most prompt, polite, professional and trustworthy manner for which we are most grateful.

Based upon this experience I would have no hesitation in recommending Clive to others.

Barry Steadman, Milton Keynes 

2/3/21
My dad who is 92 and vulnerable recently signed up with a disreputable builder to have his downpipes and guttering replaced.  This included the porch and garage front and back. He paid £6,140 by debit card for the whole job. They took down all the existing guttering and cut it up.  When I got up to see him the following day (because I noticed the transaction) I realised what had happened.  I contacted the builder to advise him that I was not happy with my dad being taken advantage of and that I did not want them to continue with the job.

I also contacted Clive Owens who came round the following day to give me a quote to replace all the guttering and soffits with new.  The quote was for £1,300.  He has just completed the job.  He has kept me informed all the way through.  He has been honest and straightforward.  He even sent me pictures showing the completed job.  He even took away all the rubbish left by the previous builder.  I have now paid him.  I would like to highly recommend Clive to your clients.  As an aside, I have also reported the previous builders to trading standards.

R Styles, Milton Keynes 

18/1/21
I have had cause to contact Clive on two separate occasions and he has responded and dealt with the issues almost immediately.  The first occasion was because Mum's roof had been damaged by roofers working on the property next door to Mum, and it appeared that they were attempting to scam Mum who is in her eighties and partially sighted.  Due to Clive’s intervention I was able to contact the Police who warned the roofers off.

He rectified the problem they had caused by their deliberately shoddy work.  The second time was to rectify a problem with Mum's boiler, pointed out by British Gas engineers, as the flue had no access panel.  Clive liaised with the gas engineer and installed a panel, again within days.  Our experience of Clive is that he couldn’t be more helpful and is a a very knowledgeable person and neither my Mum nor I would hesitate to recommend him.

Mrs Sylvia D, Milton Keynes

23/10/20
Our short simple message I believe shows how much the work that Clive Owen did for us is valued. He did a very good job and did what he said he would do at, what I believe, is a very fair price. He was and is totally professional in his manner and that was reflected in how he treated me as I gave him the job. Nothing would stop me from recommending him to other people I know on the assumption his job and manner is and would be the same. Very grateful to him and of course to you for introducing him. Thank you.

Mr G. Conchie, Milton Keynes

21/10/20
Clive has just completed a roofing project for me. I am truly grateful for the way he carried out the work - professional, responsive, flexible and a polite pleasant person to have around. Having recently moved into a property I know from experience that finding a good, reliable contractor is worth its weight in gold. Clive definitely fits into that category.

Jane Grimwood, Milton Keynes

13/10/20
I found him very easy to contact and he replied to my queries quickly. He was very clear on what needed doing and gave alternative options to full replacement and costed everything. The work was carried out and everything left tidy. It didn't rain for three weeks but when it did there was a problem which Clive remedied very quickly and all is working well now! I would highly recommend him.

Maggie, Milton Keynes

29/9/20
He is courteous, honest and keeps a promise. He came to the house, decided what needed doing to replace the soffit, gave us a quote and arranged a date and time. On the promised day and without fuss he did a grand job. Clive is a gem in this age of uncertainty.

Mr and Mrs Carter, Milton Keynes

22/9/20
Clive Owen has carried out work at my mother's home on two occasions.
• Replaced the roofing on a very large garden shed.
• Constructed a new side gate to the premises.
Both jobs were completed to a high standard. Clive is very pleasant and polite and always arrives at times he gives. Very satisfied with his work and happy to recommend him.

Susan O'Sullivan, Milton Keynes

21/9/20
When I called Clive he visited our house as soon as possible, told me what was required and organised the works. These were carried out the following week. Due to the response I have gone on to use him to carry out works throughout the house. I gave him my outline of what I wanted to achieve and we are working our way through decorating etc.

Things can be difficult due to my husband not liking other people in the house . But over these past months he has come to know Clive and now accepts him like an old friend. Clive takes the time to hold conversations with him which, as you are aware, not everyone wants to engage with people who have dementia.

During my working life I dealt with many contractors both good and bad. I would put Clive up there with the good ones. He certainly does what he says on the tin - puts in a good day's works for a fair charge. One of the advantages of working with Clive is we discuss what is required and it's done. I certainly trust Clive and you can't ask for anything more from a contractor.

Mrs C, Milton Keynes

Painting and building work

Clive Owens carries out work to a high standard.