Skip to content
Please donate

Media Team contacts

We work closely with all media, so if you're planning a story on later life and looking for information on Age UK campaigns, services and other initiatives we’re here to help.

We can provide spokespeople, facts and figures and offer comment on issues related to ageing in the UK or internationally.

Call us on 07071 243 243. Our email is media@ageuk.org.uk.

For our latest press releases and statements, visit our media page
If you have a general enquiry‚ please contact us.


Our Media team

Policy and Campaigns

Liz Fairweather‚ Media Manager
Tel: 020 3033 1718
Email: liz.fairweather@ageuk.org.uk

Robert Ince, Senior Media Officer
Tel: 020 3033 1740
Email: robert.ince@ageuk.org.uk

Nikki Lennox, Senior Media Officer
Tel: 020 3033 1073
Email: nikki.lennox@ageuk.org.uk

Helen Spinney‚ Senior Media Officer (Tue & Wed only)
Tel: 020 3033 1713
Email: helen.spinney@ageuk.org.uk

Anne-Marie Doohan, Senior Media Officer (Thu & Fri only)
Tel: 020 3033 1444
Email: anne-marie.doohan@ageuk.org.uk

David Hadwen, Case Study Researcher
Tel: 020 3033 1992
Email: david.hadwen@ageuk.org.uk

PR

Sarah Timms‚ Media Manager
Tel: 020 3033 1466
Email: sarah.timms@ageuk.org.uk

Lydia Foster, Senior Media Officer
Tel: 020 3033 1308
Email: lydia.foster@ageuk.org.uk

Hannah Barker-Green, Senior Media Officer

Email: hannah.barker-green@ageuk.org.uk

Group Head of Media and Engagement

Sarah Knapp, Group Head of Media and Engagement
Tel: 020 3033 1447 
Email: sarah.knapp@ageuk.org.uk

For more information: 

Contact the Age UK Media team on: 020 3033 1430 (out of hours: 07071 243 243)

Share this page

Last updated: Mar 04 2021

Become part of our story

Sign up today

Back to top