Skip to content
Please donate

Media Team contacts

We work closely with all media, so if you're looking for information on Age UK campaigns, services and other initiatives we’re here to help.

We can provide spokespeople, facts and figures and offer comment on issues related to ageing in the UK or internationally.

For out-of-hours media support please email the Age UK press office via media@ageuk.org.uk

For our latest press releases and statements, visit our media page
If you have a general enquiry‚ please contact us.


Our Media team

Sarah Knapp, Group Head of Media and Engagement
Tel: 020 3033 1447 or email: sarah.knapp@ageuk.org.uk

Policy and Campaigns:

Liz Fairweather‚ Media Manager
Tel: 020 3033 1718 or email: liz.fairweather@ageuk.org.uk

Robert Ince, Senior Media Officer
Tel: 020 3033 1740 or email: robert.ince@ageuk.org.uk

Nikki Lennox, Senior Media Officer
Tel: 020 3033 1073 or email: nikki.lennox@ageuk.org.uk

Helen Spinney‚ Senior Media Officer (Mon-Wed only)
Tel: 020 3033 1713 or email: helen.spinney@ageuk.org.uk

Anne-Marie Doohan, Senior Media Officer (Wed-Fri only)
Tel: 020 3033 1444 or email: anne-marie.doohan@ageuk.org.uk

David Hadwen, Case Study Researcher
Tel: 020 3033 1992 or email: david.hadwen@ageuk.org.uk

PR:

Sarah Timms, Media Manager
Tel: 020 3033 1466 or email: sarah.timms@ageuk.org.uk

Lydia Foster, Senior Media Officer

Tel: 020 3033 1308 or email: lydia.foster@ageuk.org.uk

Hannah Barker-Green, Senior Media Officer

Tel: 020 3033 1427 or email: hannah.barker-green@ageuk.org.uk

For more information: 

Contact the Age UK Media team on: 020 3033 1430 during office hours (Mon-Fri 08:30-17:30) or for out-of-hours media support please email media@ageuk.org.uk 

Share this page

Last updated: Feb 18 2022

Become part of our story

Sign up today

Back to top